The interdisciplinary network
behind your
All in One solution ONCITE

Industrial Edge Cloud Appliance ONCITE

powered by German Edge Cloud, IoTOS & Bosch Connected Industry 

ONCITE thrives on an interdisciplinary network of market-leading companies from different industries. We are therefore a strong and experienced partner for the industry when it comes to meeting future digitisation challenges.

The unique selling proposition of ONCITE lies in its turnkey end-to-end solution for the requirements of OEMs and top tier suppliers for adaptation to digital production platforms, its data sovereignty for production-critical processes and its ability to use innovative use cases to advance the digitization of factories.

The customer quickly receives a traceability solution that can be adapted to the factory's internal IT systems with low integration costs, which is offered at an operating cost (TCO) appropriate for medium-sized businesses on one of the most modern and forward-looking Edge Cloud technologies, including Full Managed Service. The solution impresses with its holistic approach and the strategic and scalable importance of the leading Edge Cloud IIoT platform ONCITE for real-time critical and data sovereign digitization of factories.

 

The companies behind ONCITE

ONCITE brings together the expertise and many years of experience of leading companies in their respective market segments.
 ONCITE consists of the following companies:

 

German Edge Cloud GmbH & Co. KG

The German Edge Cloud (GEC) is a start-up company belonging to the Friedhelm Loh Group that offers an on-premise, on-shopfloor manufacturing edge platform as well as a national distributed and real-time Edge Cloud platform to enable industrial digitization, especially in the manufacturing industry. The company has developed the first KI-Edge cloud for real-time industrial applications, enabling KI-enabled Managed Manufacturing Edge solutions for the manufacturing industry.

 

IoTOS GmbH

IoTOS specializes in industrial IoT applications for the Smart Factory. The company provides software solutions for the implementation of industry 4.0 requirements to product manufacturers, suppliers and service companies from all branches of industry. The IIoT applications support companies in the digitization along the supply chain: from the product idea to development and production, through the entire supply chain to delivery to the end customer. The IIoT applications provided by IoTOS enable, for example, manufacturer-independent networking of devices and machines, real-time analytics and traceability via the supply chain. On the basis of microservices, scalable solutions can be quickly implemented that can be used for defined, mostly process-specific requirements of factory operators. The goal is to create transparency across the entire value chain, increase productivity, minimize maintenance costs and simultaneously implement digitized business models.

Bosch Connected Industry

Bosch Connected Industry bundles software and services for industry 4.0 in a comprehensive portfolio under the name Nexeed. Around 500 employees develop and market software solutions for production and logistics in Germany, Hungary and China. Bosch Connected Industry pursues the goal of supporting customers in networking their complete value stream. The portfolio ranges from starter kits to complete packages including consulting and implementation. Together, the solutions simplify employees' everyday work and optimize production and logistics processes in terms of transparency, agility, costs, quality, and time.

 

How we work

ONCITE brings together visionaries, industry 4.0/IIoT pioneers and digitization experts - some from start-ups,
some from traditional leading companies. In this way, we bring together different perspectives,
experience and know-how to develop the best solutions for our customers.

We work agile, interdisciplinary and with great enthusiasm to shape the digital future together with you!

 

ONCITE Partners

Rittal GmbH & Co. KG

Rittal, a Friedhelm Loh Group company, is one of the world's leading system providers for control cabinets, power distribution, air conditioning, IT infrastructure and software & service. System solutions from Rittal can be found in over 90 percent of all industries worldwide, such as mechanical engineering and plant construction, the food and beverage industry as well as the IT and telecommunications sector. The world market leader's broad range of services includes configurable control cabinets whose data is available throughout the entire production process. Intelligent Rittal cooling solutions with up to 75 percent lower energy and CO2 consumption can communicate with the production landscape and enable predictive maintenance and service concepts. The portfolio includes innovative IT solutions ranging from IT racks and modular data centers to edge and hyperscale computing solutions.

iNNOVO Cloud GmbH

The German cloud provider iNNOVO Cloud GmbH provides a broad portfolio of modularized IT services from local data centers in Frankfurt. IT as a Service is the concept that picks up on the company's values: Solid components form together with modular combinations and personal consulting individual and needs-based IT overall solutions.

 

Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der angewandten Forschung e.V.

Fraunhofer is the leading research organization for application-oriented research in Europe. Our research fields are geared to people's needs: Health, safety, communication, mobility, energy and the environment. And that is why the work of our researchers and developers has a great influence on people's future lives. We are creative, we design technology, we design products, we improve processes, we open up new avenues. We invent the future.

Siemens Industry Software GmbH

Siemens is a leading international technology group that has developed MindSphere, among other things. MindSphere is the cloud-based, open IoT operating system from Siemens that connects products, plants, systems and machines and makes it possible to use the wealth of data from the Internet of Things (IoT) with comprehensive analyses.

 

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

AWS ist the world’s most comprehensive cloud platform with more than 165 functional services, includign 40 services available nowhere else. Millions of customers around the world rely on Amazon's cloud-based infrastructure. Different companies from varius industries increase their IT agility with the application, benefit from unlimited scalability, improve their reliability and reduce costs.

SupplyOn AG

SupplyOn is an IT service provider specializing in intelligent supply chain management solutions for the automotive, aerospace, railway and manufacturing industries. The solutions offered as Software-as-a-Service are geared to the process requirements of the manufacturing industry and map cross-company processes in Supply Chain Management, Supplier Risk & Performance Management, Strategic and Operational Procurement as well as Quality and Transport Management. SupplyOn networks around 65,000 industrial companies from 70 countries worldwide.

Das interdisziplinäre Netzwerk
hinter Ihrer
All in One-Lösung ONCITE

Industrial Edge Cloud Appliance ONCITE

powered by German Edge Cloud, IoTOS & Bosch Connected Industry 

ONCITE lebt von einem interdisziplinären Netzwerk, das aus marktführenden Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Branchen besteht. Wir sind somit ein starker und erfahrener Partner für die Industrie, wenn es um die Erfüllung der künftigen Digitalisierungsherausforderungen geht.

Das Alleinstellungsmerkmal der ONCITE liegt in der schlüsselfertigen End-to-End-Lösung für die von den OEM und Top Tier Supplier gestellten Anforderungen zur Adaption an die Digitalen Produktionsplattformen, in der Datensouveränität für die produktionskritischen Abläufe und den Möglichkeiten, über innovative Use Cases die Digitalisierung der Fabriken voranzutreiben.

Der Kunde erhält in kürzester Zeit eine mit geringen Integrations­aufwänden für die fabrikinternen IT-Systeme zu adaptierende Traceability-Lösung, die zu mittelstandsgerechten Betriebskosten (TCO) auf einer der modernsten und zukunftsweisendsten Edge Cloud-Technologien inklusive Full Managed Service angeboten wird. Die Lösung besticht durch den gesamtheitlichen Ansatz und die strategische sowie skalierbare Bedeutung der führenden Edge Cloud IIoT-Plattform ONCITE für die echtzeitkritische und datensouveräne Digitalisierung der Fabriken.

 

ONCITE – Die Unternehmen dahinter

In ONCITE sind die Kompetenzen und langjährigen Erfahrungen von jeweils in ihren Marktsegmenten führenden Unternehmen gebündelt.
 ONCITE besteht aus den nachfolgenden Unternehmen:

 

German Edge Cloud GmbH & Co. KG

Die German Edge Cloud (GEC) ist ein zur Friedhelm Loh Group gehörendes Start-up-Unternehmen, das eine On Premises, On Shopfloor Manufacturing Edge-Plattform sowie eine nationale verteilte und echtzeitfähige Edge Cloud-Plattform anbietet, um die industrielle Digitalisierung insbesondere in der Fertigungsindustrie zu ermöglichen. Das Unternehmen hat die erste KI-Edge Cloud für echtzeitfähige industrielle Anwendungsfälle entwickelt und ermöglicht damit KI-enabled Managed Manufacturing Edge-Lösungen für die Fertigungsindustrie.

 

IoTOS GmbH

IoTOS hat sich auf industrielle IoT-Anwendungen für die Smart Factory spezialisiert. Das Unternehmen liefert Produktherstellern, Zulieferern und Serviceunternehmen sämt­licher In­dustriesparten Softwarelösungen für die Umsetzung von Industrie 4.0-Anforderungen. Die IIoT-Anwendungen unterstützen die Unter­nehmen bei der Digitalisierung entlang der Supply Chain: von der Produktidee über die Entwicklung und Produktion über die gesamte Lieferkette bis zur Auslieferung an den Endkunden. Die von IoTOS bereitgestellten IIoT-Anwendungen ermöglichen beispielsweise die herstellerunab­hängige Vernetzung von Geräten und Maschinen, Real-Time-Analytics sowie Traceability über die Supply Chain. Auf Basis von Microservices entstehen damit schnell einsetzbare skalierbare Lösungen, die für definierte, meist prozessspezifische Anforderungen der Fabrikbetreiber eingesetzt werden können. Ziel ist es, Transparenz über die komplette Wertschöpfungskette zu schaffen, die Produktivität zu steigern, Wartungskosten zu minimieren und gleichzeitig digitalisierte Geschäftsmodelle zu implementieren.

 

Bosch Connected Industry

Bosch Connected Industry bündelt Software und Services für Industrie 4.0 in einem umfassenden Portfolio unter dem Namen Nexeed. Rund 500 Mitarbeiter entwickeln und vermarkten in Deutschland, Ungarn und China Softwarelösungen für Produktion und Logistik. Bosch Connected Industry verfolgt das Ziel, Kunden bei der Vernetzung ihres kompletten Wertstroms zu unterstützen. Das Portfolio erstreckt sich von Starter Kits bis hin zum Gesamtpaket inklusive Beratung und Implementierung. Gemeinsam vereinfachen die Lösungen den Arbeitsalltag der Mitarbeiter und optimieren Produktions- und Logistikprozesse hinsichtlich Transparenz, Agilität, Kosten, Qualität und Zeit.

 

So arbeiten wir

ONCITE vereint Visionäre, Industrie 4.0-/IIoT-Vorreiter und Digitalisierungsexperten – teils aus Start-ups,
teils aus traditionellen führenden Unternehmen. So bringen wir unterschiedliche Blickwinkel, Erfahrung und Know-how zusammen,
um daraus die besten Lösungen für unsere Kunden zu entwickeln. 

Wir arbeiten agil, interdisziplinär und mit großem Enthusiasmus, um gemeinsam mit Ihnen die digitale Zukunft zu gestalten!

 

ONCITE Partner

Rittal GmbH & Co. KG

Rittal, ein Unternehmen der Friedhelm Loh Group, ist ein weltweit führender Systemanbieter für Schaltschränke, Stromverteilung, Klimatisierung, IT-Infrastruktur sowie Software & Service. Systemlösungen von Rittal sind in über 90 Prozent aller Branchen weltweit zu finden, etwa im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, der Nahrungs- und Genussmittelindustrie sowie in der IT- und Telekommunikationsbranche. Zum breiten Leistungsspektrum des Weltmarktführers gehören konfigurierbare Schaltschränke, deren Daten im gesamten Produktionsprozess durchgängig verfügbar sind. Intelligente Rittal Kühllösungen mit bis zu 75 Prozent geringerem Energie- und CO2-Verbrauch können mit der Produktionslandschaft kommunizieren und ermöglichen vorausschauende Wartungs- und Servicekonzepte. Innovative IT-Lösungen vom IT-Rack über das modulare Rechenzentrum bis hin zu Edge und Hyperscale Computing Lösungen gehören zum Portfolio.

iNNOVO Cloud GmbH

Der deutsche Cloud Anbieter iNNOVO Cloud GmbH stellt ein breites Portfolio an modularisierten IT Services aus lokalen Frankfurter Rechenzentren zur Verfügung. IT as a Service ist das Konzept, das die Werte des Unternehmens aufgreift: Feste Bausteine, die zusammen mit modularen Kombinationen und persönlicher Beratung individuelle und bedarfsgerechte IT-Gesamtlösungen bilden.

 

Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der angewandten Forschung e.V.

Fraunhofer ist die führende Forschungsorganisation für anwendungsorientierte Forschung in Europa. Unsere Forschungsfelder richten sich nach den Bedürfnissen der Menschen: Gesundheit, Sicherheit, Kommunikation, Mobilität, Energie und Umwelt. Und deswegen hat die Arbeit unserer Forscher und Entwickler großen Einfluss auf das zukünftige Leben der Menschen. Wir sind kreativ, wir gestalten Technik, wir entwerfen Produkte, wir verbessern Verfahren, wir eröffnen neue Wege. Wir erfinden Zukunft.

Siemens Industry Software GmbH

Siemens ist ein führender internationaler Technologiekonzern, der unter anderem MindSphere entwickelt hat. Dabei handelt es sich um das cloudbasierte, offene IoT-Betriebssystem von Siemens, das Produkte, Anlagen, Systeme und Maschinen verbindet und es ermöglicht, die Fülle von Daten aus dem Internet der Dinge (IoT) mit umfangreichen Analysen zu nutzen.

 

Amazon Web Services, Inc.

Mit mehr als 165 voll funktionsfähigen Services, von denen 40 nirgendwo sonst verfügbar sind, ist AWS die weltweit umfassendste Cloud-Plattform. Millionen von Kunden aus der ganzen Welt vertrauen auf die Cloud-basierte Infrastruktur von Amazon. Verschiedene Unternehmen aus den unterschiedlichsten Branchen erhöhen mit der Anwendung ihre IT-Agilität, profitieren von unbegrenzter Skalierbarkeit, verbessern ihre Zuverlässigkeit und senken Kosten.

SupplyOn AG

SupplyOn ist ein IT-Serviceprovider, der sich auf Lösungen für intelligentes Supply Chain Management für die Branchen Automotive, Aerospace, Railway und Manufacturing spezialisiert hat. Die als Software-as-a-Service angebotenen Lösungen sind auf die Prozessanforderungen der Fertigungsindustrie ausgerichtet und bilden unternehmensübergreifende Prozesse im Supply Chain Management, im Supplier Risk & Performance Management, in der strategischen und operativen Beschaffung sowie im Qualitäts- und Transportmanagement ab. SupplyOn vernetzt weltweit rund 65.000 Industrieunternehmen aus 70 Ländern.