The modular platform
for setting up  your flexible IT system
that meets your requirements

Industrial Edge Cloud

of German Edge Cloud GmbH & Co. KG
Pioneer of Industrial Edge Cloud Technology and real-time IoT

The Edge Cloud Data Center from Rittal is the ideal prerequisite for decentralised storage and processing of huge amounts of data. The Rittal Edge Data Center is a platform for quickly setting up an IT environment that can be used flexibly in any IT environment. The modules are available in various performance classes and can be combined to form a ready-to-use solution in the shortest possible time. This significantly accelerates the realization of a data center for companies. This results in the best possible operating efficiency.

The German Edge Cloud offers the Industrial Edge Cloud technology for ONCITE. Edge computing shifts the processing of data volumes to the edge of the network.

Data processing therefore takes place as close as possible to the point of origin, which enables data availability in almost real time. This reduces transmission times and response times to a minimum, allowing data to be processed very quickly. These do not have to travel long distances to central data centers or cloud data centers.

As a decentralized network architecture, Edge Computing is used where latency times and data volumes of cloud services are no longer sufficient. The minimal latency times made possible by edge computing are the prerequisite for new technologies such as virtual/augmented assistance systems or industrial analytics and AI applications.

 

Other components of your All In One solution

Industrial
Track & Trace

learn more

Industrial
Analytics Stack

learn more

Production
Performance Manager

learn more

Integration und
Connectivity

learn more

Die modulare Plattform
zum Aufbau Ihrer anforderungsgerechten
und flexiblen IT

 

Industrial Edge Cloud

der German Edge Cloud GmbH & Co. KG
Pionier der Industrial Edge Cloud-Technologie und real-time IoT

Das Edge Cloud Data Center von Rittal bildet die ideale Voraussetzung für dezentrales Vorhalten und Verarbeiten riesiger Datenmengen. Das Rittal Edge Data Center ist eine Plattform zum schnellen Aufbau einer IT-Umgebung, die flexibel in beliebigen IT-Umgebungen eingesetzt werden kann. Die Baugruppen sind in verschiedenen Leistungsklassen verfügbar und lassen sich in kürzester Zeit zu einer einsatzbereiten Lösung kombinieren. Damit beschleunigt sich für Unternehmen die Realisierung eines Rechenzentrums erheblich. So ergibt sich eine bestmögliche Betriebseffizienz.

Die German Edge Cloud bietet für ONCITE die Industrial Edge Cloud-Technologie. Beim Edge Computing wird die Ver­arbeitung der Datenmengen an den Rand (Edge) des Netzwerks verlagert.

Die Datenverarbeitung findet somit möglichst nah am Ent­stehungsort statt, was die Verfügbarkeit von Daten in nahezu Echtzeit ermöglicht. Somit werden Übertragungszeiten und Antwortzeiten bis auf ein Minimum reduziert, wodurch eine sehr schnelle Prozessierung der Daten mög­lich ist. Diese müssen keine weiten Strecken zu zentralen Rechenzentren oder Cloud-Data-Centern zurücklegen.

Edge Com­puting knüpft als dezentrale Netzarchitektur dort an, wo Latenzzeiten und Daten­vo­lumen der Cloud-Dienste nicht mehr ausreichen. Die minimalen Latenzzeiten, die das Edge Computing ermöglicht, bilden die Voraus­setzung für neue Techno­logien wie Virtual/Augmented-Assistenzsysteme oder industrielle Analytics- und KI-Anwen­dungen.

 

Weitere Komponenten Ihrer All In One-Lösung

Industrial
Track & Trace

mehr erfahren

Industrial
Analytics Stack

mehr erfahren

Production
Performance Manager

mehr erfahren

Integration und
Konnektivität

mehr erfahren