ONCITE: The modular application solution
for the efficient implementation
of your digitalisation

All in One solution with full managed service
for factory digitization

ONCITE is the in-house Edge data center for digitizing
the factory and adapting it to the digital production platforms
of OEMs and top tier suppliers.

This All in One solution, combined with your existing IT infrastructures, enables you to increase value creation in your factories based on existing production data, while meeting the future needs of your customers' digital production platforms with full data sovereignty.

The Plug & Produce solution ONCITE, designed for you as a factory operator, is based on a highly available and scalable Edge Cloud data center. You receive the solution including scalable Edge Cloud IT infrastructure (IaaS), comprehensive IIoT services (PaaS) and industrial software applications (SaaS) as a 24/7 Managed IT Service.


These modular application solutions on the basis of microservice architectures using state-of-the-art container-as-a-service technologies such as Kubernetes can be used precisely for defined, mostly process-specific requirements. This provides you with a solution very quickly and significantly lower costs for ongoing operations and personnel expenses for integration into existing factory IT landscapes. ONCITE can therefore be used independently of complex and functionally overloaded systems such as ERP and MES for today's very dynamic digitization requirements in the factory. As the requirements grow, additional services and computer performance can be quickly integrated or added.

 

The data remains on site – 
short latency times for AI applications & Co.

Two further central advantages that result from the use of the ONCITE: Data sovereignty and the ideal basis for industry 4.0 applications such as industrial analytics with KI. The ONCITE data center is located in the factory. The data can therefore be recorded, stored, processed and evaluated in a timely and local manner. As a scalable Edge data center, ONCITE is able to capture machine data in real time and harmonize it across machines, so that AI-based real-time production optimizations can be used to increase the quantitative and qualitative output of production plants in the two-digit range. The edge technology (the data is processed at the edge of the network) also enables minimal latency, which is essential for the implementation of many industry 4.0 applications.

By keeping all collected data on site, the user retains full control and decides whether to transfer the processed data to the various digital production platforms of OEMs and top tier suppliers. Data storage and the exchange of production-relevant information with customers and suppliers can take place via platforms such as SupplyOn or MindSphere while maintaining data sovereignty.

 

Challenges of
digital factories of the future

Production
Performance Manager

learn more

Industrial
Track & Trace

learn more

Integration
and Connectivity

learn more

 

Industrial
Analytics Stack

learn more

 

Industrial
Edge Cloud 

learn more

 
 
 

ONCITE is the answer
to your challenges

 

All in One Solution

  • Holistic approach to factory
    digitization
  • Improves suppliers' relationship
    with their customers

Plug & Produce

  • Fast implementation and
    low integration costs

Improves qualitative and
quantitative output
in the factory

  • Through real-time analysis
    of the recorded production
    and process data

Reduces costs

  • No additional support and 
    service costs due to less rework
    and administration effort

Edge Cloud Computing und 5G

  • State-of-the-art and forward-looking
    Edge Cloud and telecommunications
    technologies
  • Reduced latency times as a basis for
    real-time Industrial Analytics applications
    with AI/ML
  • Creates full data sovereignty

ONCITE: Die modulare Anwendungslösung
zur effizienten Umsetzung
Ihrer digitalen Fabrik

All in One-Lösung mit Full Managed Service
für die Digitalisierung der Fabriken

ONCITE ist das fabrikinterne Edge-Rechenzentrum für die Digitalisierung
der Fabrik und Adaption auf die Digitalen Produktions­plattformen
der OEM und Top Tier Supplier.

Mit dieser All in One-Lösung sind Sie in der Lage, in Kombination mit Ihren bestehenden IT-Infrastrukturen die Wertschöpfung in Ihren Fabriken auf Basis der bereits vorhandenen Produktionsdaten zu steigern und gleichzeitig die künftigen Anforderungen der digitalen Produktionsplattformen Ihrer Kunden bei voller Datensouveränität zu erfüllen.

Die für Sie als Fabrikbetreiber kon­zipierte Plug & Produce-Lösung ONCITE basiert auf einem hochverfügbaren und skalierbaren Edge Cloud-Rechenzentrum. Sie erhalten die Lösung inklusive skalierbarer Edge Cloud IT-Infrastruk­tur (IaaS), umfangreichen IIoT-Services (PaaS) sowie Industrietauglichen Softwareanwendungen (SaaS) als 24/7 Managed IT Service.

Diese modularen Anwendungslösungen auf Basis von Microservice-Architekturen auf modernsten Con­tainer-as-a-Service-Technologien wie z.B. Kubernetes können passge­nau für definierte, meist prozessspezifische Anforderungen eingesetzt wer­den. Sie verfügen damit sehr schnell über eine Lösung und bedeutend geringere Kosten für den laufenden Betrieb und Personal­aufwand für die Integration in die bestehenden fabrikinternen IT-Landschaften. Somit lässt sich mit der ONCITE unabhängig von komplexen und über die Jahre funktional überfrachteten Systemen wie ERP und MES für die heute sehr dynamischen Digitalisierungsanforderungen in der Fabrik agieren. Wachsen die Anforder­un­gen, können weitere Ser­vices und Rechnerleistung schnell eingebunden bzw. hinzuge­bucht werden.

 

Die Daten verbleiben vor Ort –
kurze Latenzzeiten für KI-Anwendungen & Co.

Zwei weitere zentrale Vorteile, die sich aus dem Einsatz der ONCITE ergeben: Datensouveränität und die ideale Basis für Industrie 4.0-Anwendungen wie Industrial Analytics mit KI. Denn das ONCITE-Rechenzentrum ist vor Ort in der Fabrik angesiedelt. Die Daten können daher zeit- und ortsnah erfasst, gespeichert, vera­rbeitet und ausgewertet werden. Als skalierbares Edge-Rechenzentrum ist die ONCITE in der Lage, Maschinendaten ich Echtzeit zu erfassen und maschinenübergreifend zu harmonisieren, dass KI-basierte echtzeitfähige Pro­duktionsoptimierungen angewendet werden können, um die quantitativen und qualitativen Ausbringungen der Produktionsanlagen im zweistelligen Bereich zu steigern.

Die Edge-Technologie (die Daten werden am Rand des Netzwerks verarbeitet) ermöglicht zudem mini­male Latenz­zeiten, welche unabdingbar für die Umsetzung vieler Industrie 4.0-Anwen­dungen sind.

Dadurch, dass alle gesammelten Daten vor Ort bleiben, behält der Anwender die volle Kon­trolle und entscheidet selbst, ob er die verar­bei­teten Daten an die verschiedenen digitalen Produktions­plattformen der OEMs und Top Tier Supplier übermittelt. Die Datenhaltung und der Austausch produktions­relevanter Informationen mit Kunden und Lieferanten können über Plattformen wie SupplyOn oder MindSphere unter Erhalt der Datenhoheit erfolgen.

 

Herausforderungen der
digitalen Fabriken der Zukunft

Production
Performance Manager

mehr erfahren

Industrial
Track & Trace

mehr erfahren

Integration
und Konnektivität

mehr erfahren

 

Industrial
Analytics Stack

mehr erfahren

 

Industrial
Edge Cloud 

mehr erfahren

 
 
 

ONCITE ist die Antwort
auf Ihre Herausforderungen

 

All in One-Lösung

  • Ganzheitlicher Ansatz für die
    Digitalisierung der Fabriken
  • Verbessert Beziehung
    der Zulieferer zu ihren Kunden

Plug & Produce

  • Schnelle Implementierung
    und geringer Integrationsaufwand

Verbessert qualitative und
quantitative Ausbringung
in der Fabrik

  • Durch Realtime-Analyse der erfassten
    Produktions- und Prozessdaten

Reduziert Kosten

  • Durch weniger Nacharbeit und
    geringeren Administrationsaufwand,
    keine zusätzlichen Support- und Service-Kosten

Edge Cloud Computing und 5G

  • Modernste und zukunftsweisende
    Edge Cloud- und Telekommunikations-Technologien
  • Reduzierte Latenzzeiten als Basis
    für echtzeitfähige Industrial Analytics-Anwendungen
    mit AI/ML
  • Schafft volle Datensouveränität